maioent.blogg.se

Download planet zoo wetlands for free
Download planet zoo wetlands for free




download planet zoo wetlands for free

Each of those pixels represents roughly 1m in-game (1024x1024m). Long answer: The heightmap canvas has a dimension of 1024x1024 pixels. Short answer: This is due to the technical limitations of the heightmap feature and cannot be helped, sorry.

download planet zoo wetlands for free

The terrain is so rugged that I have to use the in-game smoothing tool!

download planet zoo wetlands for free

#2 There are weird steps / terraces in the heightmaps. Having this extra layer of RGB 128 around my heightmaps allows me to have a transition between the ground level (on which the entrance building is located) and the rest of the terrain without being cut off. To prevent that from happening, the outer edges of my heightmaps have the color value RGB 128, which represents the ground level (0m elevation). you would get mountains that are cut in half. If I were to fill the whole 1024x1024 pixels of the heightmap canvas with grayscale values, the terrain would be cut off at the map borders, i. This is a deliberate choice of design I made. #1 Only the centre of the map has heights and depths. Also, if you have suggestions for further tutorials, I'll try to make it happen. I hope someone will find this helpful! If there are any questions, please let me know. The newest heightmaps are there for you to see without having to navigate the subfolders. rar archive in the subfolder 'Archived Heightmaps'. Old and discarded heightmaps can be found as a. Update: Within the google drive folder, there are different versions of heightmaps.

  • tutorials on how to create your own heightmaps (in the sub-folder named 'Tutorials').
  • in-game screenshots of the respective heightmaps (in the sub-folder named 'Preview Compilation & Readme'),.
  • Disclaimer: I haven't actually used reddit before and I'm not a native speaker of English. I thought maybe I should post on here, too. I saw some people asking about heightmaps and already shared a bunch of stuff on the official Planet Zoo forum. I'm a long-time lurker and first-time poster here. Some close-ups of what my heightmaps look like in-game Updated version: Overhauled Heightmap Collection






    Download planet zoo wetlands for free